AltanaESP Glossary

You can succeed if nobody else believes it, but you will never succeed if you don't believe in yourself. ~ William J.H. Boetcker ~

User Tools

Site Tools

Approved 07 June, 2022 @ 6:42pm by Jan Viljoen (version: 4)

Identity Wheel

The self actually is a powerful force for our social wellbeing, cohesiveness and harmony. Therefore, a society, community or team operates on the basis that the whole is more than the sum of its parts.

Within the AltanaESP Network & System, the Identity Wheel serves the following key purposes…

  1. Act as a “map” of an individual's Umwelt for structuring, managing and monitoring support activities & progress.
  2. Serve as an integration model between Networking different service activities and various System applications & functions.
  3. Reference to identify and target possible intervention actions and coaching activities required or needed.

1. Wheel Segments

There are several life areas (physically, mentally and spiritually) that we have to conquer, master, control and manage to establish and sustain a well balanced lifestyle and healthy psyche (i.e. self-determination). These life areas can be indicated as follows…

  1. SURVIVAL - Self Awareness (emotional and mental health)Click to enlarge the image
    1. Life Area 01 - Personal Identity
    2. Life Area 08 - Personal Relationships and Closeness
  2. SECURITY & SAFETY - Self Respect (self acceptance)
    1. Life Area 02 - Self Image, Self Worth and Material/Financial Security
    2. Life Area 09 - Understanding and establishing sex, birth, death, the occult and other difficult to grasp topics
  3. PERSONAL POWER - Self Worth (default archetype)
    1. Life Area 03 - Imagination, Fantasies, Inner feelings and Domestic life
    2. Life Area 10 - Career, Social Stature and Destiny
  4. GIVE & RECEIVE LOVE UNCONDITIONALLY - Self Love & Loveplugin-autotooltip__smallCompassion, balance & equilibrium.
  5. COMMUNICATION - Self Expression (self trust and faith in others)
    1. Life Area 05 - Communicating and/or Receiving data from the Environment
    2. Life Area 11 - Dealing with change, explorations and balancing routine
  6. INSIGHT & UNDERSTANDING - Self Responsibility (intuition, intellect and reasoning)
    1. Life Area 06 - Joy, Pleasure and Creative Expression
    2. Life Area 12 - The Future, Life goals and Associations with Friends and Groups
  7. TRANSCENDENCE & SERVICE TO FELLOW MAN - Self knowledge & Spiritual Awareness Integration
    1. Life Area 07 - Dealing with work, Feeling Talented and Useful
    2. Life Area 13 - Dealing with things that disrupt or cause disassociation's within the psychology

The identity wheel is structured around the following key self-worth dimensions…

  1. An individual's INNER WORLDplugin-autotooltip__small plugin-autotooltip_bigI.e. the WITHIN of..."As within… so without!", segments 1 to 7 → LDP
  2. An individual's OUTER WORLDplugin-autotooltip__small plugin-autotooltip_bigI.e. the WITHOUT of..."As within… so without!", segment 8 to 13 → CPD
  3. Philosophy of Life, the centre made up of the following merged facets…
    • GPSplugin-autotooltip__small plugin-autotooltip_bigG • P • S

      A much diluted and illustrative representation of the actual Human GPS System of Life.

      In general terms the abbreviation GPS stands for the Global Positioning Satellite system that we use to “pin point” our geographical position on this planet of ours. However, melancholycountless forceshappinesshappiness
      of the individual
    • Individual's functional Environmental Noise Filter

2. Segment Dynamics

The indicated life areas spin around one central life area (our compass in life or GPS) which provides the necessary momentum (i.e. the emotional energy, power and GRIT) and igniting the process of dealing with the different areas of our life in an upward spiralling deployment context (i.e. the switching of our energy system-spiral). This personal growth and development process - or lack thereof - is supported by what is known as our Kundalini energies that encircle all of our areas of life and our life phases of growth and maturity, from the day that we are born to the day that we exit this planet of ours.

The above - from a scientific and academic point of view - provides a workable diagnostic-prognosis structure to identify life areas of concern. The goal of the identity wheel coaching approach, isn't merely an effort to eliminate or getting rid of stuckness, BUT to initiate, develop, establish and sustain an ENDURING presence of a ROBUST mental and emotional health, which materialize as emotional maturity and a productive self-empowerment and psyche management stance.

This makes a whole lot of sense… theoretically, but what is the actual implication for REAL life as we experience it each day?

Translating an enduring and robustplugin-autotooltip__small plugin-autotooltip_bigRobust Clarified

The term robust implies that there are sufficient resources to an individual's disposal, allowing him/her to successfully address and overcome the many challenges that s/he is facing daily, particularly future shock confrontations.

[Click to visit the Thesaurus Plus Website]

[Click to visit the Thesaurus Plus Website]

In essence, robust
psyche into practical or real-life terms differs widely from one person to the next and it is - therefore - next to impossible to reliably describe the identity wheel's impact on real-life in generic terms. However, a speech delivered by the Pulitzer Prize-winning author Anna Quindlen, at the 1999 Graduation Ceremony (Villanova University, Pennsylvania), when she was awarded an Honorary Doctorate, is as an excellent portrayal of what is generally meant with a ROBUST psyche life.

3. Center or Hub

The center or hub of the identity wheel (seat of our conative actions & energy spiral) is assimilated as follows…

  1. Lower Self
    • Root Chakra focus ⇒ What we can versus what we cannot control
    • Sacral Chakra focus ⇒ A set of non-negotiable minimum standards
    • Solar Plexus Chakra focus ⇒ A firm foundation for personal security
  2. Transition Center - higher & lower self vibrational calibrator
    • Heart Chakra focus ⇒ Recognize and appreciate inherent worth and uniqueness, of self & others
  3. Higher Self
    • Throat Chakra focus ⇒ Understanding and managing feelings
    • Brow Chakra focus ⇒ Managing perceptions and thoughts
    • Crown Chakra focus ⇒ Distinguishing personal feelings and interpretations from the facts

concepts/idwheel.txt · Last modified: 07 June, 2022 @ 6:41pm by Jan Viljoen